Wanna Know How I Got These Scars?

‘The Joker’ has recently become one of my favourite villains of all time. I recently read ‘The Killing Joke’ and saw some awesome art on it. So as an ode to the Joker, I decided to re-do two of the images on the comic.

Both of these took me AGES to finish so you bastards better like it! 😀 Both were originally illustrated by Brian Bolland.

“My father was a drinker and a fiend. And one night, he goes off crazier than usual. Mommy gets the kitchen knife to defend herself. He doesn’t like that. Not. One. Bit. So, me watching, he takes the knife to her laughing while he does it. He turns to me and he says, “why so serious”. He comes at me with the knife, “why so serious!?” Sticks the blade in my mouth, “let’s put a smile on that face”. And… why so serious.” 

My favourite ‘scars’ story.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

